OIA SWG Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool Access and Training Webinar

February 18, 2015

As formally announced at Outdoor Retailer Winter Market, OIA Sustainability Working Group (SWG) Voting Members now have access to the Sustainable Apparel Coalition’s Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool – an indicator-based assessment tool for apparel and footwear products designed to assess environmental sustainability performance and highlight areas for improvement. A prototype for equipment and accessories is currently being tested and will be integrated into the next iteration of the Higg.

In light of this new benefit to OIA SWG Voting Members, we will be rolling out a Higg 2.0 Adoption Plan over the next few months that will provide training and educational resources to help companies begin to utilize the suite of sustainability tools that are encompassed within the Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool.

Learn More About Voting Member Benefits Here

We invite you to join us for the first two Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool training sessions, to be facilitated by Schneider Electric, the software provider for the Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool. Please see below for registration details.

Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool Training: Part 2
Wednesday, March 4th 8:00 am PT/9:00 am MT/11:00 am ET/ 5:00 pm CET

Register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8514445786633105409

This training will dive deeper into the tool’s functionality and better equip you to complete the various modules and use the tool more effectively.

Both webinars will be recorded and posted to Central Desktop. Stay tuned for additional training sessions and don’t forget to join the Higg Adoption Task Force on Central Desktop.

If you have any questions about Higg Index 2.0 Web Tool access, becoming a Sustainability Working Group Voting Member, or if you would like to join the Higg Adoption Task Force on Central Desktop, please email Nikki Hodgson at nhodgson@outdoorindustry.org.

 

0